Microsoft Office Forums


Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes

stdole32.tlb error

 
 
Ivan
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      09-13-2007, 05:42 PM
Each time I run Excel 2007 on Windows Vista, an error window would pop up
with the word 'stdole32.tlb'. When I click the 'OK' button, Excel goes into
re-installation. I've done an internet search, and realised that this is a
common problem.

How can I fix it?
 
Reply With Quote
 
 
 
 
Kevin
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      10-08-2007, 12:17 PM
I am having the same problem, have you figured it out??

"Ivan" wrote:

> Each time I run Excel 2007 on Windows Vista, an error window would pop up
> with the word 'stdole32.tlb'. When I click the 'OK' button, Excel goes into
> re-installation. I've done an internet search, and realised that this is a
> common problem.
>
> How can I fix it?

 
Reply With Quote
 
 
 
 
Nick Hodge
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      10-08-2007, 04:06 PM
Kevin

this is a stab but in Vista you will get continuous pop-ups like this until
you log on as an administrator (even if you signed on as one) to explicitly
re-run the setup. Try right clicking the Excel.exe file and select run as
administrator, if you are logged on as one it will pop up the User Access
Control dialog and ask you to confirm the action, if you are not it will ask
for a logon and password before this. Allow the error to happen and run the
setup as this logon. Once completed this should fix it.

--

HTH
Nick Hodge
Microsoft MVP - Excel
Southampton, England
http://www.office-forums.com/(E-Mail Removed)HIS
web: www.nickhodge.co.uk
blog (non tech): www.nickhodge.co.uk/blog


"Kevin" <(E-Mail Removed)> wrote in message
news:(E-Mail Removed)...
>I am having the same problem, have you figured it out??
>
> "Ivan" wrote:
>
>> Each time I run Excel 2007 on Windows Vista, an error window would pop up
>> with the word 'stdole32.tlb'. When I click the 'OK' button, Excel goes
>> into
>> re-installation. I've done an internet search, and realised that this is
>> a
>> common problem.
>>
>> How can I fix it?


 
Reply With Quote
 
Tinusz
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      10-09-2007, 10:21 AM


"Nick Hodge" wrote:

> Kevin
>
> this is a stab but in Vista you will get continuous pop-ups like this until
> you log on as an administrator (even if you signed on as one) to explicitly
> re-run the setup. Try right clicking the Excel.exe file and select run as
> administrator, if you are logged on as one it will pop up the User Access
> Control dialog and ask you to confirm the action, if you are not it will ask
> for a logon and password before this. Allow the error to happen and run the
> setup as this logon. Once completed this should fix it.
>
> --
>
> HTH
> Nick Hodge
> Microsoft MVP - Excel
> Southampton, England
> (E-Mail Removed)HIS
> web: www.nickhodge.co.uk
> blog (non tech): www.nickhodge.co.uk/blog
>
>
> "Kevin" <(E-Mail Removed)> wrote in message
> news:(E-Mail Removed)...
> >I am having the same problem, have you figured it out??
> >
> > "Ivan" wrote:
> >
> >> Each time I run Excel 2007 on Windows Vista, an error window would pop up
> >> with the word 'stdole32.tlb'. When I click the 'OK' button, Excel goes
> >> into
> >> re-installation. I've done an internet search, and realised that this is
> >> a
> >> common problem.
> >>
> >> How can I fix it?

>


I still have the error, even when i run excel in administrator mode. It's
pretty anoying error!
 
Reply With Quote
 
psychomax13
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      10-19-2007, 11:59 AM
i have exactly the same problem!! Don't know what to do... search everywhere
but nothing i've got to solve it but formatting vista.
 
Reply With Quote
 
Tinusz
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      10-19-2007, 12:36 PM
I solved the problem by reinstalling office 2007, but it's not the real
solution i think. I can't uninstall 2007, because then the errors occurs in
office 2003 again.

"psychomax13" wrote:

> i have exactly the same problem!! Don't know what to do... search everywhere
> but nothing i've got to solve it but formatting vista.

 
Reply With Quote
 
psychomax13
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      10-20-2007, 11:33 AM
my problem is also that, the .docx or .doc documents or other office files
are not seen by office word. I mean, i must right click and then choose the
word as default program to run it but the icon of .doc files still seems
they're not default for word. Also, normally when right click and new there
must be new office word document or excel or powerpoint document but again
they are not there. I reinstalled lots of times but again the same problem.
The office programs work fine though. that's weird.

"Tinusz" wrote:

> I solved the problem by reinstalling office 2007, but it's not the real
> solution i think. I can't uninstall 2007, because then the errors occurs in
> office 2003 again.
>
> "psychomax13" wrote:
>
> > i have exactly the same problem!! Don't know what to do... search everywhere
> > but nothing i've got to solve it but formatting vista.

 
Reply With Quote
 
Jerry Bean
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      04-30-2010, 11:22 PM
there is only One thig can Fix this issue that Is if you are on a Windows Vista 32 Bit computer
Log on to http://support.microsoft.com/kb/971179
there Click on the Fix it Icon and Run it on your Computer . That Will completely take Off you Microsoft Office From your Computer then Simply reinstall the software . this Will fix the issue. Incase if you are on a 64 bit computer you have to Perform a Manual rip of Microsoft office By Following the article http://support.microsoft.com/kb/928218 and then restart the computer and reinstal the Office 2007 and trust me this will fix your issue.



Ivan wrote:

stdole32.tlb error
13-Sep-07

Each time I run Excel 2007 on Windows Vista, an error window would pop up
with the word 'stdole32.tlb'. When I click the 'OK' button, Excel goes into
re-installation. I've done an internet search, and realised that this is a
common problem

How can I fix it?

Previous Posts In This Thread:

On Thursday, September 13, 2007 1:42 PM
Ivan wrote:

stdole32.tlb error
Each time I run Excel 2007 on Windows Vista, an error window would pop up
with the word 'stdole32.tlb'. When I click the 'OK' button, Excel goes into
re-installation. I've done an internet search, and realised that this is a
common problem

How can I fix it?

On Monday, October 08, 2007 8:17 AM
Kevi wrote:

RE: stdole32.tlb error
I am having the same problem, have you figured it out?

"Ivan" wrote:

On Monday, October 08, 2007 12:06 PM
Nick Hodge wrote:

Kevinthis is a stab but in Vista you will get continuous pop-ups like this
Kevi

this is a stab but in Vista you will get continuous pop-ups like this until
you log on as an administrator (even if you signed on as one) to explicitly
re-run the setup. Try right clicking the Excel.exe file and select run as
administrator, if you are logged on as one it will pop up the User Access
Control dialog and ask you to confirm the action, if you are not it will ask
for a logon and password before this. Allow the error to happen and run the
setup as this logon. Once completed this should fix it

--

HT
Nick Hodg
Microsoft MVP - Exce
Southampton, Englan
(E-Mail Removed)HI
web: www.nickhodge.co.u
blog (non tech): www.nickhodge.co.uk/blo

"Kevin" <(E-Mail Removed)> wrote in message
news:(E-Mail Removed)...

On Tuesday, October 09, 2007 6:21 AM
Tinus wrote:

Re: stdole32.tlb error
"Nick Hodge" wrote

I still have the error, even when i run excel in administrator mode. it i
pretty anoying error!

On Friday, October 19, 2007 7:59 AM
psychomax1 wrote:

i have exactly the same problem!!
i have exactly the same problem!! Don't know what to do... search everywher
but nothing i've got to solve it but formatting vista.

On Friday, October 19, 2007 8:36 AM
Tinus wrote:

I solved the problem by reinstalling office 2007, but it's not the real
I solved the problem by reinstalling office 2007, but it is not the rea
solution i think. I cannot uninstall 2007, because then the errors occurs i
office 2003 again

"psychomax13" wrote:

On Saturday, October 20, 2007 7:33 AM
psychomax1 wrote:

my problem is also that, the .docx or .
my problem is also that, the .docx or .doc documents or other office files
are not seen by office word. I mean, i must right click and then choose the
word as default program to run it but the icon of .doc files still seems
they're not default for word. Also, normally when right click and new there
must be new office word document or excel or powerpoint document but again
they are not there. I reinstalled lots of times but again the same problem.
The office programs work fine though. that's weird.

"Tinusz" wrote:


Submitted via EggHeadCafe - Software Developer Portal of Choice
WPF GridView Sample To Insert, Update, and Delete Records
http://www.eggheadcafe.com/tutorials...ple-to-in.aspx
 
Reply With Quote
 
 
 
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
error 0x80004005 and error 8004102A (Error with send/receive) warakawa Microsoft Outlook 2 05-28-2010 01:53 PM
Error MSG No, Socket Error: 10060, Error Number: 0x800CCC0E Skippy Outlook Installation 1 12-13-2008 03:26 PM
Access error 3197 and JETCOMP.exe error "Error compacting database Vicky Access General 2 07-20-2007 11:29 PM
Reserved Error (-7776) there us no error message for this error Simon Access General 1 02-03-2007 01:18 AM
Re: Reserved error (-7711); there is no error message for this error. bellis Access Queries 0 08-06-2003 08:33 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:08 AM.
Microsoft Office Forums is not affiliated with Microsoft Corporation.


Welcome!
Welcome to the Microsoft Office Forums
 


Latest Threads
New user looking for shapes/templates
SargeUSMC (04-21-2014, 04:23 PM)

Mail Merging Content With High Quality
oleander (04-17-2014, 11:59 PM)

Aargh. What is this?
PeteJ (04-17-2014, 12:10 PM)

Word 2013 Insert Symbol (Not Responding)
tpthrshr (04-17-2014, 02:49 AM)

Can't save a large Word document
Josh (04-17-2014, 01:03 AM)