********************** Action Query Assistance ****************

J

Jasmine

I have a some action queries within macro that I want to execute,
but when I fire off the macro there's some informational messages
that I want to supress.

I want to eventually automate this process by calling a Vbscript in a daily
scheduler
( So I don't want any messages to stop the macro from processing )

I have office 2007.

I went to Access Option\Advanced
In the Confirm Section - I've already unchecked the - Action Query
so I wouldn't get any informational messages.

I don't know where I can disable these messages if it's already unchecked.

Please Help

D

Douglas J. Steele

Try turning the warnings off (using SetWarnings) before you run the queries.

J

Jasmine

I am a novice here so where exactly do you I do this.
could you send me a printscreen of this , as I do not see
this

I do not see this SetWarnings anywhere.

Please help

J

Jasmine

Why is everything so complicated to explain sometimes I do not know.

I've solved my own problem.

Apparently there was a hidden option on the Macro design page.
when you right click on the Macro Ribbon there's an
option that says - show all Actions.

It's in there that the Setwarning lives - now you can say True or False

I hope all those people looking for this answer will be redeemed and not
being confused by all those techies that
just don't listen to us the regular users.

D

Douglas J. Steele

Sorry, no I can't send you a printscreen.

I don't have Access 2007 installed on this machine, so I can't check whether
it's necessary to click on the Show All Actions button to get SetWarnings to
appear in the list of available actions. (See what Jeff Conrad has at
http://accessjunkie.com/faq_02.aspx for instructions)

B

BruceM

You should know, if you do not already, that this is a volunteer newsgroup.
Nobody is trying to confuse you. The only reply you received before sending