ESORICS'08: Submission deadline extended -- April 7th --

  • Thread starter Cristina Alcaraz Tello
  • Start date

Cristina Alcaraz Tello

*** Apologies for multiple copies ***

F i n a l C a l l F o r P a p e r s

13th European Symposium on Research in Computer Security (ESORICS'08)
October 6-8, 2008
Malaga, Spain

--- Hard deadline: April 7th ---

Papers offering novel research contributions in any aspect of computer
security are solicited for submission to the Thirteenth European
Symposium on Research in Computer Security (ESORICS 2008). Organized
in a series of European countries, ESORICS is confirmed as the
European research event in computer security. The symposium started in
1990 and has been held on alternate years in different European
countries and attracts an international audience from both the
academic and industrial communities. From 2002 it has been held
yearly. The Symposium has established itself as one of the premiere,
international gatherings on Information Assurance. Papers may present
theory, technique, applications, or practical experience on topics

- Access control
- Anonymity
- Authentication
- Authorization and delegation
- Cryptographic protocols
- Data integrity
- Dependability
- Information flow control
- Smartcards
- System security
- Digital right management
- Accountability
- Applied cryptography
- Covert channels
- Cybercrime
- Denial of service attacks
- Formal methods in security
- Inference control
- Information warfare
- Steganography
- Transaction management
- Data and application security
- Intellectual property protection
- Intrusion tolerance
- Peer-to-peer security
- Language-based security
- Network security
- Non-interference
- Privacy-enhancing technology
- Pseudonymity
- Subliminal channels
- Trustworthy user devices
- Identity management
- Security as quality of service
- Secure electronic commerce
- Security administration
- Security evaluation
- Security management
- Security models
- Security requirements engineering
- Security verification
- Survivability
- Information dissemination control
- Trust models and trust management policies

The primary focus is on high-quality original unpublished research,
case studies and implementation experiences. We encourage submissions
of papers discussing industrial research and development. Proceedings
will be published by Springer-Verlag in the Lecture Notes in Computer
Science series.

* Instructions for paper submission

Submitted papers must not substantially overlap papers that have been
published or that are simultaneously submitted to a journal or a
conference with proceedings. Papers should be at most 15 pages
excluding the bibliography and well-marked appendices (using 11-point
font), and at most 20 pages total. Committee members are not required
to read the appendices, and so the paper should be intelligible
without them.
Submission of paper must be done using the conference web site
following the requirements stated there. They must be received by
March 31, 2008 in order to be considered. Notification will be sent to
authors by June 16, 2008.
Authors of accepted papers must be prepared to sign a copyright
statement and must guarantee that their paper will be presented at the
conference. Also, they must follow the Springer Information for
Authors' guidelines for the preparation of the manuscript and use the
templates provided there.

* Program Chairs

Sushil Jajodia, George Mason University, USA
Javier Lopez, University of Malaga, Spain

* Program Committee

Vijay Atluri, Rutgers University, USA
Michael Backes, Saarland University, Germany
David Basin, ETH Zurich, Switzerland
Gilles Barthe, INRIA, France
Marina Blanton, University of Notre Dame, USA
Jan Camenisch, IBM Research, Switzerland
David Chadwick, University of Kent, UK
Bruno Crispo, University of Trento, Italy
Frederic Cuppens, ENST Bretagne, France
Sabrina De Capitani di Vimercati, Univ. Milan, Italy
Josep L. Ferrer, Univ. of Islas Baleares, Spain
David Galindo, University of Malaga, Spain
Juan A. Garay, Bell Labs, USA
Dieter Gollmann, HUT, Germany
Antonio Gomez-Skarmeta, Univ. of Murcia, Spain
Juanma Gonzalez-Nieto, QUT, Australia
Dimitris Gritzalis, UAEB, Greece
Stefanos Gritzalis, Univ. Aegean, Greece
Jordi Herrera, UAB, Spain
Aggelos Kiayias, University of Connecticut, USA
Socrates Katsikas, Univ. Piraeus, Greece
Christopher Kruegel, TU Vienna, Austria
Michiharu Kudo, IBM Tokyo Research, Japan
Kwok-Yan Lam, Tsinghua University, China
Wenke Lee, Georgia Institue of Technology, USA
Yingjiu Li, SMU, Singapore
Peng Liu, Penn State University, USA
Fabio Martinelli, CNR, Italy
Fabio Massacci, University of Trento, Italy
Vashek Matyas, University Brno, Czech Republic
Chris Mitchell, Royal Holloway, UK
Refik Molva, Eurecom, France
Yi Mu, University of Wollongong, Australia
Peng Ning, North Carolina State University, USA
Eiji Okamoto, University of Tsukuba, Japan
Martin Olivier, University of Pretoria, South Africa
Stefano Paraboschi, University of Bergamo, Italy
Jong-Hyuk Park, Kyungnam University, Korea
Guenther Pernul, Univ. Regensburg, Germany
Bart Preneel, KUL, Belgium
Jean-Jacques Quisquater, UCL, Belgium
Indrakshi Ray, Colorado State University, USA
Peter Ryan, Newcastle University, UK
Pierangela Samarati, University of Milan, Italy
Sean Smith, Dartmouth College, USA
Miguel Soriano, UPC, Spain
Vipin Swarup, MITRE Corporation, USA
Angelos Stavrou, George Mason University, USA
Giovanni Vigna, UCSB, USA
Michael Waidner, IBM Zurich Research, Switzerland
Lingyu Wang, Concordia University, Canada
Avishai Wool, Tel Aviv University, Israel
Jianying Zhou, I2R, Singapore
Sencun Zhu, Pennsylvania State University, USA

* Important dates

Paper Submission due: April 7, 2008
Acceptance notification: June 16, 2008
Final papers due: July 7, 2008

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question