How to create a Header at the top of my MS Project 2013 plan?

Discussion in 'Project' started by Ronin63, Jul 25, 2016.

  1. Ronin63

    Ronin63

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    [​IMG]
    Good day everyone! I'm just a newbie in planning, but i'm eager to get much better at it. I have just one, hopefully easy lesson i'm trying to learn. After making a rudimentary plan on Project 2013, i wish to create a header to insert the project name with client and contractor names. How would i do that??
    I've attached a sample that i saw, that i liked. Thank you.


    I have received some advice in the past, which recommended: " Go to File/Print/Page Setup. On the Page Setup window there are tabs for page settings, margins, headers, footers, Legends, and view options."
    Except, that:
    yet it's not showing up in my project plan. I'm assuming i should be able to see it before printing as well. I followed, File/Print/Page Setup/Header Tab/Clicked on Center Tab/ Filled in the information i wanted entered/clicked OK/

    When i returned to my project plan, there is no information shown, not even a header space showing. ?????
     
    Ronin63, Jul 25, 2016
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Ronin63

    Ronin63

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    [​IMG]

    The header on this template, was the header i was hoping to acheive. The image above was the one suggested,,but didn't produce what i required. Any suggestions are greatly appreciated.
     
    Ronin63, Jul 25, 2016
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Ronin63

    Ronin63

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've finally figured out how to insert into headers, using the Page Setup. My question is on the functionality of that page setup box. Is there a way to "expand" the headers insertion menu.

    Example" like a word document menu, that would easily allow the user to center the header words, horizontally and vertcally? I mean,,i entered header text,,but i couldn't find options to "bold" certain words in my header text. Font size: no problem Font bold: Couldn't find it. I also inserted a picture into the header( company and client logos) but the photo was too big, and there were no "handles" to allow me to squeeze down/reduce the size to fit in the header nicely. I had to remove the logo, go back and edit it to a smaller size and then re-insert it.

    Is there any easier way to edit the Header inserted pics,text etc etc??



    Thank you!!
     
    Ronin63, Jul 26, 2016
    #3
  4. Ronin63

    Kenneth Wong

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ronin,

    To bold the header, did you missed the Font Style function? See the below screenshot.

    To insert picture, this is cumbersome and increases file size. When you insert a reduced size image, the quality is usually poor.
    upload_2016-9-15_16-35-44.png
     
    Kenneth Wong, Sep 15, 2016
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.