Parameter Date query not the results I want

G

Grandma5

I'm new to Access and I don't know any VBA. I am trying to use a parameter query to type a specific date. It’s based on qryAssignUmps (based on tblUmpires with not all the table’s fields included) and tblUmpAvailable. The fields in UmpAvailable are UmpID, GameDate, Available (Yes/No), AvailableNote
There are 121 records in tblUmpires and 121 records in qryAssignUmps. When I run the query, it returns 61 records. It should return 82 records. I sent the query results to Excel and checked. If the umpire is listed in the UmpAvailable table with a date other than the parameter date, the record is not included in the query results. I’m trying to get a list of all Umpires for a given date that haven’t said no they can’t work. This is the SQL statement that Access wrote

SELECT qryAssignUmps.Umpire, qryAssignUmps.ASAClinic, qryAssignUmps.CICA, qryAssignUmps.Slow, qryAssignUmps.Fast, qryAssignUmps.City, tblUmpAvailable.GameDate, tblUmpAvailable.Available, tblUmpAvailable.AvailableNotes, qryAssignUmps.HomeNum, qryAssignUmps.WorkNum, qryAssignUmps.Ext, qryAssignUmps.CellNum, qryAssignUmps.BeeperNum, qryAssignUmps.AltNum, qryAssignUmps.Notes, qryAssignUmps.UmpI
FROM qryAssignUmps LEFT JOIN tblUmpAvailable ON qryAssignUmps.UmpID = tblUmpAvailable.UmpI
WHERE (((tblUmpAvailable.GameDate)=[Enter Date]) AND ((tblUmpAvailable.Available)=Yes)) OR (((tblUmpAvailable.Available) Is Null)
ORDER BY qryAssignUmps.Umpire

What am I doing wrong? Can I get the list I need
Thanks in advance for any hel

S

Steve Schapel

Grandma,

If I understand you correctly, the WHERE clause of the SQL statement
should read...

WHERE (((tblUmpAvailable.GameDate)=[Enter Date]) AND
((tblUmpAvailable.Available)=Yes)) OR
((tblUmpAvailable.GameDate)<>[Enter Date]) OR ((tblUmpAvailable.UmpID)
Is Null)

G

Grandma5