SOLVED! In Access 2010, Convert Macros to Visual Basic is Grayed Out

Discussion in 'Access General' started by Wayne, Sep 7, 2011.

  1. Wayne

    Wayne Guest

    I was trying to convert a macro to VBA in Access 2010 by opening the
    form in Design Mode, then clicked on the Embedded Macro source, which
    brought up the Macro Design window but the "Convert Macros to Visual
    Basic" was always grayed out.

    The solution I found was, rather than loading the form in Design View,
    I clicked the Macro button under Create on the Ribbon which brought up
    the Macro Design window. Under the Action Catalog window, there is a
    section called "In this Database." I clicked down to the form and
    textbox which contained the macro I wanted to convert, then double-
    clicked. The macro displayed in the left hand window and the "Convert
    Macro's to Visual Basic", was not grayed out so I clicked it and the
    conversion was simple after that. Thought I'd pass this along to
    others who may have had this frustration.
     
    Wayne, Sep 7, 2011
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Wayne

    truepyr

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks!

    Thank you so much for sharing:)! That is one of those things that you know it can be done, but there is only a certain set of circumstances to make it happen.
     
    truepyr, Jun 1, 2012
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Wayne

    midwestbob

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks

    Thanks for sharing. It's simple when someone holds your hand once through.:)
     
    midwestbob, Aug 7, 2012
    #3
  4. Wayne

    mev

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you. This is exactly what I was looking for!
     
    mev, Aug 20, 2012
    #4
  5. Wayne

    saeidy

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks a lot for this you saved lots of time to me
     
    saeidy, Oct 20, 2012
    #5
  6. Wayne

    justapixel

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Big MERCI

    Thanks so much for your post, just saved me a lot of work :D
     
    justapixel, Jun 11, 2013
    #6
  7. Wayne

    Fred Martino

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am not able to convert any of the macros from the contacts sample database I just keep getting an out of memory message.
     
    Fred Martino, Nov 16, 2017
    #7
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.